Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Playlist May 13, 2015

Host: David Ryshpan

Vijay Iyer - "Big Brother" (Historicity)
SFJazz Collective - "Blame it on the Sun" (Live in New York 2011)
Ryan Truesdell - "Time of the Barracudas" (Lines of Color)
Ayn Inserto & Colours Jazz Orchestra - "Down a Rabbit Hole" (Home Away From Home)
*Ernesto Cervini - "Fear of Flying" (Turboprop)
Michael Blanco - "No Time Like the Present" (No Time Like the Present)
Kenneth Salters' Haven - "When You Find Out" (Enter to Exit)
*Erik Hove Chamber Ensemble - "Ascending" (Saturated Colour)
Dave Douglas - "High Risk" (High Risk)
Oded Lev-Ari - "Black Crow" (Threading)
Ambrose Akinmusire - "As We Fight (Willie Penrose)" (The Imagined Savior is Far Easier to Paint)
Rudresh Mahanthappa - "Gopuram" (Bird Calls)
Devin Gray - "In the Cut" (Relative Resonance)
Chris Lightcap's Bigmouth - "All Tomorrow's Parties" (Epicenter)