Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Playlist, December 23, 2009

Host: David Ryshpan

Duke Ellington - "Peanut Brittle Brigade" (Three Suites)

Favourites of the year & decade
Vijay Iyer - "Big Brother" (Historicity)
John Hebert - "Acrid Landscape" (Byzantine Monkey)
Henry Threadgill - "After Some Time" (This Brings Us To, volume 1)
Stefano Bollani - "Brigas nunca mais" (Stone in the Water)
The Bad Plus - "Comfortably Numb" (For All I Care)
Dave Douglas - "Twilight of the Dogs" (Spirit Moves)
Matt Wilson - "Shooshabuster" (That's Gonna Leave a Mark)
*Joel Miller - "Big Tiny" (Tantramar)
*Fieldtrip - "I am the Impostor" (No Destination)
*Michael Herring's Vertigo - "S-ow-ss" (Coniferous Revenge)
*Darcy James Argue's Secret Society - "Habeas Corpus" (Infernal Machines)
John Hollenbeck & Jazz BigBand Graz - "Abstinence" (Joys & Desires)
Guillermo Klein  y los Guachos - "Con Brasil Adentro-Fuga X" (Live in Barcelona)
Terence Blanchard - "On the Verge" (Bounce)
Brian Blade Fellowship - "Rubylou's Lullabye" (Season of Changes)

Duke Ellington - "Sugar Rum Cherry" (Three Suites)

1 comment:

Chopra said...

I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.