Thursday, September 22, 2011

September 21, 2011

Host: Stephanie Khoury
Matthew Shipp, Songs: “There Will Never Be Another you”
Joe McPhee, Nation Time: “Nation Time”
Mace Hibbard, Time Gone By: “Slip and Slide”
Wadada Leo Smith – Organic, Heart’s Reflections: “The Well: From Bitter to Fresh Sweet Water”
Farmers be Nature (Gerald Cleaver, William Parker, Craig Taborn), Out of This World’s Distortions: “For Fred Anderson”
Didier Petit, Don’t Explain (3 Faces): “Alfonsina Y El Mar”
Francois Houle, Aerials: “Tuilerie”
The Reggie Workman Ensemble, Synthesis: “Earthly Garden”
Bill Dixon, Tapestries for Small Orchestra: “Slivers: Sand Dance for Sophia”
Hamid Drake and Sabir Mateen: Brothers Together: “Brothers Together”
Sun Ra and His Arkestra: Love in Outer Space - Live at Utrecht: “Love in Outer Space – Space is the Place”

No comments: