Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Playlist April 11, 2012

Host: David Ryshpan

*Alexandre Cote - "Blues pour Ornette" (Transitions)
Devin Gray - "Katahdin" (Dirigo Rataplan)
Rudresh Mahanthappa & Bunky Green - "Summit" (Apex)
Christian McBride & Inside Straight - "Theme For Kareem" (Kind of Brown)
Vijay Iyer - "Little Pocket Sized Demons" (Accelerando)
Eric Harland - "Treachery" (Voyager)
Brad Mehldau - "M.B." (Ode)
Jason Adasiewicz's Sun Rooms - "Run Fly" (Spacer)
*Joel Miller - "Anonymity" (Tantramar) [CD release @ Upstairs April 21]
Kneebody - "Teddy Ruxpin" (You Can Have Your Moment) [residency @ Littlefield, NYC April 11-14]
Theo Bleckmann - "All The Love" (Hello Earth)
Eivind Opsvik - "Nineteen to the Dozen" (Overseas IV)
Steven Lugerner - "At Your Feet, Frankincense" (Narratives)
*Jacques Kuba Seguin - "Transit" (Deux Tiers)
Donny McCaslin - "The Champion (O Campeao)" (Recommended Tools)
Andrew Cyrille's Haitian Fascination - "Spirit Music" (Route de Freres)

No comments: