Thursday, August 14, 2008

Playlist, August 13, 2008

Host: David Ryshpan

Ben Allison & Man Size Safe - "Blowback" (Little Things Run the World)
Bennie Maupin Quartet - "Escondido" (Early Reflections)
Jason Ajemian - "With or Without the Universalator" (The Art of Dying)
Kirk Knuffe - "The Same" (Bigwig)
Bill Dixon Orchestra - "In Search of a Sound" (17 Musicians in Search of a Sound: Darfur)
Aaron Parks - "Nemesis" (Invisible Cinema)
Rob Brown Ensemble - "Exuberance" (Crown Trunk Root Funk)
Jeff Gauthier Goatette - "Satellites and Sideburns" (House of Return)
Talkover: Kurt Rosenwinkel - "Flute" (The Remedy: Live at the Village Vanguard)
*Dan Thouin - "Blues pour Blackwell" (Organique) [@ Diese Onze 08/16]
*Isaiah Ceccarelli - "Nuèit" (Lieux-Dits) [@ Christ Church Cathedral 08/14]
*Malcolm Sailor Quartet
- "Some Kind of Joy" [@ Diese Onze 08/15]
Zorn/Lewis/Frisell - "Sonny's Crib" (News for Lulu)
Pavone/Bley/Wilson - "Hello Again" (Trio Arc)
Barry Altschul - "Irina" (Brahma)
*François Richard - "Z" (Nouvel Orchestra)
Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath - "Nick Tete" (Eclipse at Dawn)

No comments: